One of the best all-star games in St. Louis takes place Friday evening as the Missouri Athletic Club puts on their 38th annual High School Soccer Showcase at the Worldwide Soccer Park in Fenton, Mo. The games will begin with the girls’ starting the evening off at 6 p.m. and then the boys’ will take to the pitch at 8 p.m.

Many of the players have earned scholarships to continue their academic and athletic careers at the next level.

In the girl’s match, the North team will be coached by Greg Koeller from St. Dominic, who just led the Crusaders to their second consecutive Missouri State High School Activities Association Class 4 title and their third championship in a row. Koeller was named Missouri Soccer Coaches Association earlier this week and will lead a group that has many players that earned all-state honors this week. Leading the way will be Class 4 goalkeeper of the year, Sarah Bozeman from Fort Zumwalt, and Class 2 player of the year, Emma Long from Orchard Farm.

The South girls’ team will be coached by Parkway West’s Annie Wayland, who led the Longhorns to the most successful season in school history with a 19-1 record. Maddie Schneiderhahn from Ursuline leads a talented group for the South squad as she was named to the all-state first team. Another all-state first-teamer that will be playing in the match for the South is Ava Blum from Nerinx Hall.

In the boys’ contest, Jim Layne from Fort Zumwalt South will lead the North team after coaching his Bulldog squad to a state title in the fall. Class 4 all-state defender Alex Peters from CBC will lead the North group on the backline while all-state forward Jimmy Milgie from Whitfield will lead the North attack from his forward position.

Chris Kenny from Marquette will handle coaching duties for the South team after leading his Mustangs to a 16-5-1 record this past fall. All-state goalkeeper Patrick O’Day from Liberty will be between the pipes for the South while fellow all-state first-team selection Stephen Saladin from St. Louis University High School will provide a scoring punch from his forward position.

Below are the rosters for tonight’s event:

Girls North All-Star Roster:

  • Maddie Lotspeich GK Fort Zumwalt West
  • Sarah Bozeman GK Fort Zumwalt South
  • Jordyn Bailey M Howell Central
  • Gabbi Schlapper M Duchesne
  • Kiley Colburn D Timberland
  • Jessica Bober D Clayton
  • Maggie Illig F Troy
  • Emma Long F Orchard Farm
  • Abigail Hacker D Fort Zumwalt South
  • Allie Fishering D IWA
  • Kate Germano MF Pattonville
  • Zoe Houston F Howell
  • Macie Begley D St. Dominic
  • Cassidy Head F St. Charles
  • Campbell Schultz MF MICDS
  • Alayna Jakul MF Orchard Farm
  • Rachel Jackson MF Howell
  • Maddie Muhr MF IWA
  • Mason Lott D Visitation
  • Ava Duel D Whitfield


Girls South All-Star Roster:

  • Gabriella Becker GK Lindbergh
  • Payton Gaughan GK Parkway South
  • Ella Roesch MF Parkway West
  • Morgan Goodrich F Lindbergh
  • Rylee Howard F Lafayette
  • Camille Welker D Cor Jesu
  • Delaney Ahearn D Nerinx Hall
  • Faith Kohm D Oakville
  • Mary Hardy MF Parkway West
  • Ilsa Newland D Kirkwood
  • Olivia Beam MF Eureka
  • Maddie Schneiderhahn MF Ursuline
  • Sydney Frelich D Ladue
  • Kelly Dean MF St. Joe’s
  • Taryn Moore MF Marquette
  • Ellie Rimsky D Cor Jesu
  • Riley VanCardo MF Summit
  • Ava Blum MF Nerinx Hall
  • Ellie Paloucek MF Webster Groves
  • Samantha Short D Notre Dame


Boys North All-Star Roster:

  • Sean Stenger GK CBC
  • Luke Dillon GK Fort Zumwalt South
  • Anthony Grewe F De Smet
  • Carter Youmans MF Fort Zumwalt West
  • Jack Jellinek D Fort Zumwalt South
  • Ryan Harvatin MF Fort Zumwalt South
  • Caden Lucido D Orchard Farm
  • Karson Gibbs F Fort Zumwalt South
  • Nolan Waites F Clayton
  • Nick Taylor F Howell
  • Will Caspari MF Chaminade
  • Cuinn Lurtz D Lutheran St. Charles
  • Luca Bartoni MF CBC
  • Alex Peters D CBC
  • Nathan Grewe F St. Dominic
  • Peter Farley MF John Burroughs
  • Jack Olwig D Chaminade
  • Justin Roschke D De Smet
  • Drew Harper MF St. Dominic
  • Jimmy Milgie F Whitfield


Boys South All-Star Roster:

  • Patrick O’Day GK Liberty
  • Meldin Sabotic GK Mehlville
  • Anis Smajlovic MF Mehlville
  • Will Lichtenberg F Kirkwood
  • Grayson Francis MF Ladue
  • Anthony Yan D Summit
  • Nico Catarinicchia F Mehlville
  • Evan Yalavarthi MF SLUH
  • Stephen Saladin F SLUH
  • Ben Meyer D Liberty
  • Jackson Adamec F Vianney
  • Carter Van Buskirk MF Marquette
  • Edvin Mahmutovic F Affton
  • Caden Archer D Vianney
  • Joseph Simon F Summit
  • Josh Seyer D Oakville
  • Kaden Karr F Lafayette
  • Michael Basler D Eureka
  • Michael Quinn D Marquette
  • Payton Mathews MF Westminster


Jim Powers
Jim Powers

Jim Powers has been covering prep sports in the St. Louis area for 15+ years and a part of the Missouri State High School Activities Association Championship Broadcasts for the past 11 years. Powers is also a part of the Fox 2 Verlo Mattress Prep Zone Friday nights at 10:10 during the football and basketball seasons. If you have a prep sports story, please contact Jim at Follow Jim at @hssportscaravan