Photo Credit – Norm Stewart Classic

The St. Louis metro area was well represented in this year’s Missouri Basketball Coaches Association All-State teams that were announced earlier this week. Five coaches earned Coach of the Year honors while two of our local athletes garnered Player of the Year accolades.

Below is the List of area players and coaches that earned post-season awards from the coaches group.

Class 2 Boys All-State:

Jaylen Edwards – Principia

Stephen Okoro – Principia

Class 3 Boys All-State:

Bryce Spiller – Lutheran North

Amari Foluke – Metro

Class 4 Boys All-State:

Trevor Reed – John Burroughs

Demetris Phillips – Lutheran St. Charles

Marcus Coleman – MICDS

Steven Bonner – Soldan

Kennard Davis Jr. – Vashon

Dierre Hill – Vashon

Jayden Nicholson – Vason

Player of the Year – Kennard Davis Jr. – Vashon

Coach of the Year – Tony Irons – Vashon

Class 5 Boys All-State:

Clayton Jackson – Cardinal Ritter

Ethan Fauss – Clayton

Justin Duff – De Smet

Blake Struemph – Fort Zumwalt South

Jack Steinbach – Ladue

Oliver Kokal – Parkway Central

Adam Rickman – Borgia

Zyree Collins – St. Mary’s

Luke Walsh – Vianney

Iziah Purvey – Webster Groves

Kobi Williams – Westminster

Coach of the Year – Ryan Johnson – Cardinal Ritter

Class 6 Boys All-State:

BJ Ward – Chaminade

Nilavan Daniels – Chaminade

Jarvis Moye – Kirkwood

Tyler King – Parkway West

Jack Fessenden – Troy

Charlie Nett – Troy

Class 4 Girls All-State:

Raychel Jones – Vashon

Chantrel Clayton – Vashon

Janayla Bush – Vashon

Julia Coleman – Westminster

Co-Player of the Year – Rachael Jones – Vashon

Coach of the Year – John Albert III – Vashon

Class 5 Girls All-State:

Jade Roth – Farmington

Mariah Dallas – Fort Zumwalt South

Allie Turner – John Burroughs

Jordan Speiser – Lutheran St. Charles

Megan Aulbert – Lutheran St. Charles

Tete Nelson – Whitfield

Coach of the Year – Erin Luttschwager

Class 6 Girls All-State:

Bailey Boulay – Eureka

Natalie Potts – IWA

Brooke Coffey – IWA

Neveah Caffey – IWA

Jasmine Gray – Pattonville

Leah Wilmsmeyer – Timberland

Coach of the Year – Dan Rolfes – IWA

Curtis Kerr Memorial Student Assistants of the Year 
Sophia Edwards, Crystal City

Mr. Show Me Basketball Nominees 
Kael Combs, Nixa
Kennard Davis Jr., Vashon
Kyan Evans, Staley
Kayden Fish, Staley
Kyle Pock, Bolivar
Brayden Shorter, Kickapoo
B.J. Ward, Chaminade

Miss Show Me Basketball Nominees 
Kaemyn Bekemeier, Republic
Destiny Buerge, Carl Junction
Brooke Coffey, Incarnate Word Academy
Hannah Linthacum, Jefferson City
Macie Mays, El Dorado Springs
Reagan McCowan, Lebanon
Natalie Potts, Incarnate Word Academy
Grace Slaughter, Grain Valley

Jim Powers

Jim Powers

Jim Powers has been covering prep sports in the St. Louis area for 15+ years and a part of the Missouri State High School Activities Association Championship Broadcasts for the past 11 years. Powers is also a part of the Fox 2 Verlo Mattress Prep Zone Friday nights at 10:10 during the football and basketball seasons. If you have a prep sports story, please contact Jim at Follow Jim at @hssportscaravan