Photo Courtesy of Cheaps Seats Photography


The Missouri Scholastic Lacrosse Association named their All-State teams following the completion of their playoffs. The top two seeds met in the State Cup Tournament final with the top seed, MICDS, defeating the second seed De Smet 7-3 to win their eighth consecutive title. Wentzville pulled off the upset of the year by defeating top-seeded Kirkwood 12-11 in overtime to claim the Show-Me Cup.


Listed below are this year’s MSLA All-State Teams.

  • Coach of the Year – Joe Douglas – De Smet
  • Assistant Coach of the Year – Justin Kucharski – Seckman
  • Man of the Year Award – Mike Liebreich – Head Coach at CBC

First Team:

  • Landon Gelven Attack MICDS
  • Gavin Bomstad Attack De Smet
  • Jake Mitchell Attack CBC
  • Bryce Sullivan Attack Chaminade
  • Quinn Sweeney Attack Lindbergh
  • PJ Behan Midfield MICDS
  • Chris Anderson Midfield De Smet
  • Avery Moody Midfield Republic
  • Connor Quinn Midfield Eureka
  • Bjorn Sjogren Midfield MICDS
  • Ethan Divis Defense Chaminade
  • Kai Tschudy Defense MICDS
  • Henry Emms Defense De Smet
  • Liam Kluesner Defense Eureka
  • Henry Oliver Defense MICDS
  • Quinn Keller LSM Chaminade
  • Kylor Paddock LSM De Smet
  • George Herron GK MICDS
  • Sam Seibert GK Seckman
  • Joe Cavanaugh Specialist Chaminade
  • Jacob Goldstein Specialist Ladue

Second Team:

  • Tyler Foerstel Attack Vianney
  • Bennet Breheny Attack Vianney
  • Johnny Schlattman Attack Chaminade
  • Mark Mintzlaff Attack MICDS
  • Lincoln Davidson Attack Republic
  • Tyson Norris Midfield Seckman
  • Nathan Benson Midfield Lindbergh
  • Mason Mayer Midfield Eureka
  • Peter Fesler Midfield Chaminade
  • Finley Desai Midfield John Burroughs
  • Joe Weiss Defense SLUH
  • Logan Wise Defense Eureka
  • Colby Adelsberger Defense Wentzville
  • Jack Knoll Defense Seckman
  • Kyle Granquist GK Lindbergh
  • Jake Williamson GK Webster Groves
  • Tommy Walsh Specialist CBC
  • Graden Jansen Specialist Kirkwood

The following players were named 2022 US Lacrosse All-Americans:

  • Chris Anderson Senior De Smet
  • PJ Behan Senior MICDS
  • Joe Cavanaugh Senior Chaminade
  • Landon Gelven Senior MICDS
  • Bryce Sullivan Senior Chaminade

The following players earned Academic All-American honors:

  • Gavin Bomstad Senior De Smet
  • Kyle Granquist Senior De Smet
  • Jake Mitchell Senior CBC
  • David Sadasivam Senior Priory
  • Bjorn Sjogren Senior MICDS
Jim Powers
Jim Powers

Jim Powers has been covering prep sports in the St. Louis area for 15+ years and a part of the Missouri State High School Activities Association Championship Broadcasts for the past 11 years. Powers is also a part of the Fox 2 Verlo Mattress Prep Zone Friday nights at 10:10 during the football and basketball seasons. If you have a prep sports story, please contact Jim at Follow Jim at @hssportscaravan